The Pearl Bryan Jury

Jackson and Walling had separate trials and separate juries.  This is the jury that convicted Jackson.  The men are:

John Enzweiler
William White
Murty Shea
Louis Scharstein (manufactured mustard & spice in Newport)
F. B. Mader
William Mootz
Millard Carr
George Stegner (grocer at Miller Lane & Ft. Thomas Ave)
John Blackman
Fred Gieskemeyer
David Krout
John Boehmer
Julie Plummer, Campbell County Sheriff, is seated in the center


The men are identified in the April 25, 1940 Centennial Edition of the Times-Star.